Day #5 – Too Fancy

Day #5 – Too Fancy

Featuring: Harly Jae Aura Shorts

Purchased: Last summer
Status: Sold on poshmark

So as I mentioned before, these shorts are long gone. They were beautifully made but always felt too “precious” when I wore them. I was always afraid of ruining the beautiful knit or staining it with my poor table habits and tendency to sit on/climb anything. So I sold them off and found myself a cheaper more casual looking pair (to be featured later) that better met my lifestyle. I think it’s important to be honest with yourself about what “vibe” you go for on a day to day basis. I don’t like feeling overly casual or overly formal. These shorts just felt too formal so I never reached for them unless I forced myself to. So off they went, to a hopefully better home to be loved.

Outfit:
Aritzia Taupe Cropped Tee (4yo/bought new/1st feat.)
Harly Jae Aura Shorts (1yo/bought new/poshmarked)
TKEEs toe strap sandal (1yo/bought new/1st feat.)

Leave a comment