Day #34 – Checkmate

Day #34 – Checkmate

Clothing Object: UNIQLO Purple cardigan

PhotoGrid_1429210872862

Rating: 7/10
So this outfit went from being a “going out to do errands” outfit to a “going to the hospital” (and not for work) one. In a turn of events, my sister had to get emergency surgery to extract her burst appendix. She’s fortunately doing well and I can put that night behind me. I think it was fortunate, in a sense, that I decided to wear something comfortable for that day considering how much waiting around emergency situations involve. I bought this cardigan last summer on a quick trip to NYC with a good friend. He’s a huge advocate of all things UNIQLO and ended up spending hundreds of dollars on pants and button downs. I bought 1 chambray shirt and this cardigan you see here. Heh. I do like this cardigan. At the time, I was on the hunt for a coloured cardigan to brighten up my otherwise monotone outfits. Unfortunately this purple was the brightest thing they carried and I came back to Toronto only to realize I own 2 other purple cardigans. I will keep it though because it’s exceptionally comfortable and light. I paired it with my layering staple checkered button-down chiffon top from H&M also seen in this post.

Verdict: Keep


Note: Most of my posts are pre-scheduled so date or time of events don’t necessarily match up with when the post was published. 

Leave a Reply

