Day #16 – A Squirt of Citrus

Day #16 – A Squirt of Citrus

Clothing Object: GARAGE Polka dot sweater

PhotoGrid_1426351458896

Rating: 5/10
So I used to work for GARAGE. This meant that due to company rules I had to be branded from head-to-toe every time I came into work. During my 2 years working there (2010-2012) I did my best to find neutral basics among all the teeny-bopper trends that we sold. This is a sweater that I’ve owned since probably 2011 and am glad I got to try out in different outfits for this post. I’m still not fully sold on keeping it since the wide-cut neck (made wider by the size M since I wanted a more slouchy layer-friendly fit) makes it awkward under the majority of button downs that I own. I’m also trying to be a little more cautious about what I wear to make myself look more my age. I do like the very standard navy and white polka-dots however and love the pairing with my newly purchased neon yellow bag from the GAP (can be bought here). I’ll have to wear it around to see if I want to keep it or not. I’ll keep you posted. 

Verdict: Maybe… keep Donate


In the donation bin today:

PhotoGrid_1426351779003

Again I apologize for the difference in lighting in my pictures. I COULD photoshop them individually and then put them together in my collage app but often times when I’m getting ready to head out the door, laziness triumphs. The top image is the remnants of the bralette craze that I have now since gotten over (Topshop and GARAGE). The right image is of chiffon button down tops that I now have no need for since I don’t have to be branded at work (GARAGE) and the final image is of necklaces that I’ve always tried to match with outfits but never figured out (UO and F21).

2 thoughts on “Day #16 – A Squirt of Citrus

Leave a Reply

