Day #12 – Pretty in Pink

Day #12 – Pretty in Pink

Clothing Object: Old Navy Hot pink silk tank-top

PhotoGrid_1425507353495Rating: 2/10
Coffee with a friend before work meant a quick and lazy outfit that I put together with a top that has been sitting dormant in my closet for years. I remember when I originally got this hot-pink top it was to add colour to my mostly neutral and dark wardrobe. Unfortunately, I’m not much of a pop-colour sort of girl and never felt the hot pink suited my personality. Although this outfit is nice (and for once I’m not wearing black jeans), I felt very out of my own skin in it. Plus the material wrinkles easily and I can’t be bothered to iron a tank top before wearing. This top will be in the donation bin along with the floral tank from GARAGE in the bottom right image above. I matched this outfit with Sephora’s Made in Italy cream lip stain.

Verdict: Donate

Leave a Reply

