Day #10 – Underneath It All

Day #10 – Underneath It All

Clothing Object: UO KIMCHI BLUE Green patterned dress

PhotoGrid_1425426114224Rating: 7/10
I guess the past few days have been a remix and revitalization of my UO pieces. It’s bitterly cold in Toronto today (note: I preschedule my blog posts so I wrote this on Mar 5th) so I decided to layer up as much as possible before braving the elements. This dress is one that I picked up at UO and self-altered to fit about 4 years ago. I honestly haven’t picked it out of my closet since last winter even though the light-weight and vintage-y pattern make it perfect as a beach cover-up. On the streets I’ll usually wear this dress under knotted shirts or long cardigans. Here I decided to layer it with 2 different cardigans and one of my favourite scarves from Aritzia. I threw on my Sorels to complete the look and keep my feet toasty in the deep freeze.

Verdict: Keep


Woo! I made it to day 10 of my project! Thank you all my new readers and followers for the encouraging comments and likes. Hopefully my outfits haven’t been too much of a bore and I apologize in advance for when they start to get ugly as my closet’s wearables start to dwindle. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

