Operation: Save my Closet – The Rules/Day #1

Operation: Save my Closet – The Rules/Day #1

Rule #1: Each documented day I will wear one DIFFERENT piece of clothing from my closet (basic tees, tanks, and tights not included)
Rule #2: Even if I cannot make a suitable outfit and I hate what I am wearing that day, I will still wear it and then donate/throw out said piece of clothing
Rule #3: I will do this until every piece of clothing in my closet has been worn at least once (not including formal dresses/work pants)
Rule #4: Seasonal items (shorts, bathing suits, rompers) are not included until it can be worn with appropriate weather

Let the games begin!

DAY #1

Clothing Object: GAP Leopard print cardigan
Processed with VSCOcam

Rating: 5/10 (It’s a bit stretched)
I haven’t worn this cardigan in YEARS. It was actually originally purchased by my sister and given to me to replace my beloved Tommy Hilfiger navy cardigan that died a few years ago. I actually forgot about it until I decided to start this project so I thought it would be a good place to start. It’s not bad aside from being a bit thin and a bit stretched out at the top.  

Verdict: Keep

2 thoughts on “Operation: Save my Closet – The Rules/Day #1

Leave a Reply

